file

Hartford, CT

716 Brook Street , Suite 130
Rocky Hill, Connecticut 06067

We’re a leading provider of indoor comfort systems and comprehensive facility solutions. We’re a single-source provider of equipment, controls, service, parts, energy procurement, energy management systems and performance contracting. We participate in the U.S. Communities purchasing program.

QESP for ESPC

Trane is a Qualified Energy Services Provider (QESP) under contract with the State of Connecticut to perform Energy Savings Performance Contracting (ESPC) projects.

Learn More

C-PACE

In the first year of C-PACE (CT Property Assessed Clean Energy), Trane helped one business owner receive more than $5 million on projects at three properties. The expected annual energy savings on the projects is $422,000.

.

 

 

Learn More

Rentals

Whether an emergency or planned event, Trane has the rental equipment you need. Equipment includes chillers, cooling towers, generators, air compressors and more.

Learn More

EXPENSE HVAC INVESTMENT?

The amendment to Section 179 of the tax law has added HVAC systems to the list of capital investments which can be expensed. Up to $1 million investment in HVAC system for nonresidential buildings can now potentially be expensed within a year of purchase, instead of depreciated over a period up to 39 years as before. Depending on the your specific tax obligations, this can have a significant impact on first year cash flow and project return on investment (ROI). Click here for more information and consult your tax advisor to see if this change is advantageous for you.

Department Contacts

Joshua Tucker

VP and General Manager

joshua.tucker@trane.com

Andrea Rago

Area General Manager - CT

alrago@trane.com

Ben Charney

Owner Sales Manager

Ben.Charney@irco.com

Mike Girard

Operations Manager

MGirard@trane.com

Doug Young

Sales Manager Owner Markets – Contracting

dmyoung@trane.com

Kathleen Backenson

Director of Marketing

kbackenson@trane.com

Rebecca Wolfe

Human Resources Business Partner

rebecca.wolfe@irco.com

John Roseboom

District Finance Leader

John.Roseboom@trane.com

Michelle Jones

EHS Manager

MichelleE.Jones@trane.com

Hartford, CT

716 Brook Street

Suite 130
Rocky Hill , Connecticut 06067

PH: 860-616-6600

FAX: 860-616-6599

EMAIL: kbackenson@trane.com

Connect